Andréanne Angehrn

Doctoral student in clinical psychology

Andréanne Angehrn attended Concordia University, where she graduated with distinction with a Bachelor’s degree (Honours) in psychology, the University of Regina for her master’s degree in Clinical Psychology, and is currently a doctoral student at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières.

During her master’s degree, Andréanne completed over 700 hours of clinical training. The professional completed an internship at the Clinique Psycho-Optimale de Laval where she offered psychotherapy to children, adolescents and adults, following a psychodynamic approach. She also offered group psychotherapy for children, focusing on anxiety, social skills, and mental and physical well-being in children with cardiovascular disease. In addition, Andréanne has acquired experience in neuropsychological assessment in children, teenagers and adults.

Andréanne is a recipient of scholarships and bursaries from the Canadian Institute for Health Research (CIHR), the Government of Saskatchewan, and the University of Regina. Her master’s thesis examines the mental health of men and women police officers. Specifically, her focus lies in how women police officers experience a different organizational reality than that of their male counterparts, thus having repercussions on their mental health. Andréanne attaches great importance to the dissemination of knowledge with regard to psychology. Her research is published in empirical journals such as International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, Cognitive Therapy and Research, as well as Canadian Journal of Nursing Research.

Andréanne offers psychotherapy to children, adolescents, and adults. She uses a psychodynamic approach. Using this therapeutic approach, she encourages her clients to communicate openly and freely about their issues, while offering them empathetic listening in order to promote in-depth personality development. Thus, the objective of this type of psychotherapy is to build on well-being in the individual, by working to highlight unconscious issues and unresolved past conflicts. With children, Andréanne uses play as a mode for psychotherapy. She offers a safe space where children can express their anxieties through drawing, play, and the symbolic.

Being perfectly bilingual, Andréanne offers psychotherapy and neuropsychological assessments in both French and English.

Nous sommes présentement à la recherche de professionnels

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Andréanne Angehrn

Doctorante en psychologie clinique

Andréanne Angehrn a étudié à l’Université Concordia pour son baccalauréat en psychologie, où elle a gradué avec distinction du cheminement honneur, puis à l’Université de Régina pour sa maitrise en psychologie clinique, et est actuellement doctorante à l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières.
Durant sa maitrise, Andréanne a réalisé plus le 700 heures de stages cliniques. La professionnelle a complété un internat à la Clinique Psycho-Optimale de Laval où elle offrait de la psychothérapie aux enfants, adolescents et adultes, avec une approche psychodynamique. Elle a également offert des groupes de psychothérapie pour enfants, visant à traiter l’anxiété, les habiletés sociales, ainsi que le bien-être mentale et physique chez les enfants souffrant de maladies cardiovasculaires. De plus, Andréanne a acquis de l’expérience en évaluations neuropsychologiques chez les enfants, adolescents et adultes.

Andréanne est détentrice de bourses de l’Institut de recherche en santé du Canada (IRSC), du gouvernement de la Saskatchewan ainsi que de l’Université de Régina. Son projet de maitrise examine la santé mentale des hommes et des femmes dans le corps policier. Plus précisément, elle explore comment les femmes policières vivent une réalité organisationnelle différente que celle de leurs homologues masculins, engendrant donc des répercussions sur leur santé mentale. Andréanne accorde une grande importance à la dissémination du savoir en ce qui concerne la psychologie. Sa recherche est publiée dans des revues scientifiques tels que International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, Cognitive Therapy and Research, ainsi que Canadian Journal of Nursing Research.

Andréanne offre des services de psychothérapie auprès des enfants, adolescents et adultes. Elle utilise une approche psychodynamique. À l’aide de cette approche thérapeutique, elle invite ses clients à communiquer ouvertement et librement de leurs enjeux, tout en leur offrant une écoute empathique et un travail profond de leurs personnalités. Ainsi, l’objectif de ce type de psychothérapie est de miser sur un bien-être chez l’individu, en travaillant à mettre en lumière les enjeux inconscients et conflits non résolus du passé. Auprès des enfants, Andréanne utilise le jeu comme mode de psychothérapie. Elle offre un espace sécuritaire où les enfants peuvent déposer leurs angoisses au travers du dessin, du jeu et de la symbolique.

Étant parfaitement bilingue, Andréanne offre de la psychothérapie ainsi que des évaluations neuropsychologiques en français et en anglais.

Nous sommes présentement à la recherche de professionnels

CONTACTEZ-NOUS